Alpha Eta Circle Awards

The Georgia Tech Circle (Alpha Eta) of Omicron Delta Kappa has traditionally recognized four annual awards for distinguished students and faculty/staff.

Freshman Leadership Awards

Each year, the Alpha Eta Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa honors select freshmen who have been identified for their outstanding service and leadership during their first year at Georgia Tech.

ODK Senior Salute Award

Awarded annually to one graduating senior undergraduate student who, though not a member of ODK, has exhibited its ideals through their actions and service at Georgia Tech. Recipients are nominated and selected by ODK members. 

G. Wayne Clough Friend of the Student Award

Awarded annually to one member of the faculty, staff, or administration at Georgia Tech who has gone "above and beyond the call of the duty" in his or her support of students.

John Hannabach Achievement Award

Awarded annually to one undergraduate student whose dedication to and support of a particular organization has been most significant. The head of each organization has an opportunity to make a nomination; recipients are selected by ODK members.

Joseph Pettit Memorial Scholarship

Awarded annually to one sophomore undergraduate student who has already exhibited strong leadership and made significant contributions to the Tech community.