Congratulations to the 2013 Freshmen Leadership Award Recipients

  • Posted on: 25 April 2013
  • By: Matt Jacobson

Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK) is a National Leadership Honor Society that strives to recognize and honor meritorious leadership and service in extracurricular activities while also encouraging the development of general campus citizenship.

On Tuesday evening, April 23, 2013, Georgia Tech's Alpha Eta Circle of ODK was honored to recognize a select number of freshmen who were identified for their outstanding service and leadership during their first year at Georgia Tech. The student and faculty membership of ODK congratulates these outstanding freshman and encourages their future service and leadership at Georgia Tech.
At the Freshman Leadership Reception, the freshmen students heard motivating words from Parker Vascik, the current ODK President, Brittany Mays, the ODK Leader of the Year and Dr. Annie Anton, Chair for the School of Interactive Computing at Georgia Tech. These outstanding speakers urged the freshmen to utilize their talents not just for their own success, but to facilitate the success of other through service to our campus and community.

Congratulations to the 2013 recipients of Omicron Delta Kappa’s Freshman Leadership Award:

  • Amy Thornburg
  • Christine Gebara
  • Connor Donovan
  • Elizabeth Balga
  • Hayley Snyder
  • Henderson Johnson
  • Isaac Wittenstein
  • Jack Crawford
  • Jacob Whitfield
  • Jennifer Abrams
  • Jess Podoloff
  • John Hooie
  • Katarina Sheffield
  • Laura Margaret Burbach
  • Lucy Squires
  • Marissa Pittard
  • Megan Ramsey
  • Namrata Kolla
  • Nidhi Koshy
  • Nima Madani
  • Olivia Edwards
  • Palavi Vaidya
  • Paul Anderson
  • Siham Adous
  • Stephanie Su
  • Taylor See
  • Zain Sharif